Follow Us

sssts courses london

CITB Site Supervisors Safety Training Scheme (2 Day Course)

Upcoming Courses

Book & secure your place now with a deposit of only ¬£65. Remaining balance to be collected 24-48 hours prior to the course start date ‚Äď full price of the SSSTS is ¬£250.00, All Inc.

NameDurationLocationDeposit Price (All Inc)PriceBook Now
CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 20th July - Sun 21st July 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 25th July - Fri 26th July 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 27th July - Sun 28th July 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - In Classroom: Sat 27th July - Sun 28th July 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 1st Aug - Fri 2nd Aug 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 3rd Aug - Sun 4th Aug 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 8th Aug - Fri 9th Aug 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 10th Aug - Sun 11th Aug 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - In Classroom: Sat 10th Aug - Sun 11th Aug 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 15th Aug - Fri 16th Aug 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 17th Aug - Sun 18th Aug 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 22nd Aug - Fri 23rd Aug 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 24th Aug - Sun 25th Aug 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - In Classroom: Sat 24th Aug - Sun 25th Aug 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 29th Aug - Fri 30th Aug 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 31st Aug - Sun 1st Sep 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 5th Sep - Fri 6th Sep 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 7th Sep - Sun 8th Sep 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - In Classroom: Sat 7th Sep - Sun 8th Sep 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 12th Sep - Fri 13th Sep 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 14th Sep - Sun 15th Sep 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 19th Sep - Fri 20th Sep 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 21st Sep - Sun 22nd Sep 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - In Classroom: Sat 21st Sep - Sun 22nd Sep 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Mon 23rd Sep - Tue 24th Sep 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 26th Sep - Fri 27th Sep 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 28th Sep - Sun 29th Sep 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 3rd Oct - Fri 4th Oct 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 5th Oct - Sun 6th Oct 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 10th Oct - Fri 11th Oct 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 12th Oct - Sun 13th Oct 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 17th Oct - Fri 18th Oct 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 19th Oct - Sun 20th Oct 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 24th Oct - Fri 25th Oct 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 26th Oct - Sun 27th Oct 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 31st Oct - Fri 1st Nov 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 2nd Nov - Sun 3rd Nov 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 7th Nov - Fri 8th Nov 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Sat 9th Nov - Sun 10th Nov 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Video Link Class: Thur 14th Nov - Fri 15th Nov 20242 Day CourseOnline Zoom Class£65.00

£250

SSSTS Courses London

Have you been looking for the providers of the SSSTS training course London delegates trust? Then your search could soon be over. We are TAM Training, and we are a firm favourite with a wide range of customers in the construction sector. Founded with 25 years of prior experience in the field, we are passionate about delivering training that works for everyone.

Want to find out more about what an SSSTS London course could offer you or your team members? Here is everything you need to know.

CITB Site Supervisors Safety Training Scheme

This two-day course introduces site supervisors to their legal responsibilities regarding health, safety, welfare and environmental issues. It is recognised across the construction industry.

train when it suits you

We pride ourselves on being a SSSTS course London provider that works around the needs of our customers and their business. We are here to save you time and money, delivering training that has been tailored to suit your requirements.

Sometimes, attending a course during standing working hours, Monday-Friday, isn‚Äôt possible. This can be for a wide range of reasons. Maybe your current position doesn‚Äôt offer you the flexibility to complete an important training course ‚Äď even if it is one that will progress your career such as the SSSTS. Or maybe you are in charge of the staff rota, and you can‚Äôt afford to lose an¬†important employee¬†for¬†2 days¬†as you have¬†important deadlines looming or cannot find adequate cover to account for their absence. That‚Äôs why we offer¬†weekend SSSTS courses, so¬†that you will have¬†minimum disruption¬†to your schedule ‚Äď whether that is personally or professionally.

Why choose Tam Training?

  • All of our CITB Training courses are¬†priced very competitively, allowing you to save money by learning with us. Please see the course timetable below for latest prices and offers.
  • Our trainers have a combined¬†35 years’ experience¬†delivering construction related training – which is how we generate¬†complete satisfaction¬†for our customers.
  • You will receive your pass confirmation letter on the last day of your So there‚Äôs no waiting around for your certification!
  • We do not cancel any courses. No matter when you are learning with us, you can expect your course to go ahead.

How Can the SSSTS Course Help me?

The Site Supervisors Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) course is aimed at construction operatives who already have, or are about to acquire, supervisory responsibilities.

The SSSTS Training qualification gives current and new supervisors an understanding of health, safety, welfare, environmental and legal issues to protect their workforce. It serves to highlight the importance of promoting safety in order to supervise in an effective and safe manner.

This SSSTS Course is run from our Training Centre in London. It will focus on Risk Assessments and their importance. It will instruct on how to put measures of control into effect as well as how to communicate effectively with your team in a positive way so that all team members will follow safe procedures. Also, it will give supervisors the skills and confidence to make sure that health and safety guidelines are being followed.

SSSTS Course Tutors

Our SSSTS course tutors are qualified and experienced health and safety professionals, with extensive experience in construction and risk management.

Our SSSTS course leaders hold all of the relevant health and safety qualifications such as the NEBOSH General Certificate, and the NEBOSH National Certificate in Construction Health & Safety. This is the leading health & safety award in the construction industry.

Additionally, all our trainers hold teaching qualification at minimum Level 5, which is well above the required industry standard to ensure that we deliver training of the highest standard. No wonder we are the provider of SSSTS training courses London delegates trust.

What new skills will you achieve?

While on the course, new site supervisors will gain an understanding of:

  • Why they are carrying out their identified duties
  • What is expected of them
  • How they can contribute to the safety of the workplace

By the end of the course, new site supervisors will be able to:

  • Understand the problems in the industry
  • Understand how health and safety law is structured and how it applies to supervisors
  • Identify how their supervisory role fits in with the management structure in controlling site safely
  • Carry out risk assessments and understand the need for method statements
  • Carry out effective site inductions, toolbox talks and method statement briefings
  • Monitor site activities effectively
  • Understand the importance of timely intervention when bad practice is identified

If you want to find out more about us and our SSSTS courses in London, please do get in touch with one of our customer advisors today.

WHY CHOOSE TAM?

SSSTS Training delivered by World Class Instructors

Instantly Increase your Supervisory & Safety Skills

Earn more money with the SSSTS Qualification

Secure your course by Deposits

Don‚Äôt miss a day‚Äôs work ‚Äď Weekend Courses Available

Includes official CITB SSSTS training course materials

Guaranteed Lowest Price & Professional Training

REVIEWS & FAQ’S

Yes it is accredited by the CITB which stands for the Construction Industry Training Board for short.

There are no prerequisites for the course but all delegates are expected to already have a valid CSCS card.

The hours are 9am to 5pm for both weekend and weekday courses approximately.

Yes absolutely we encourage our customers to have a face to face discussion with us regarding their training course and training needs. This puts your mind at ease so you know you are dealing with real people and a real business that will give you the best service possible It will also give you the opportunity to meet some staff members or even your trainer if he/she are not delivering training at the time of your visit.

We understand that everyone does not have time to do this so the next best thing is to have a discussion of whatever questions, queries, or concerns you have with one of our training course administrators.

 
 

request a call back

If you cannot find what you’re looking for or need help, our friendly customer service team will be happy help.

"*" indicates required fields

Your Name*
Time*
: